The Wamego Public Library is governed by the Library Board of Trustees appointed by the Mayor of the City of Wamego and approved by the City Council. The Board consists of seven members who act cooperatively to oversee operations, finances, policies, and continuing development of the library. Board members serve four-year terms and must reside within city limits.

The Wamego Public Library’s regular meeting of the trustees is the second Tuesday of the month at 6 p.m.  It will be held at the library and is open to the public.

Board Members

Chair – Alisha Paddock

Vice Chair – Brad Ross

Treasurer – David Sauer

Secretary – Jean Calkins

NCKL Representative – Alisha Paddock

Trustee – Claudia McAlister

Trustee – Jim Odgers

Trustee – Claudia Leeds